Have you self-published a book? If so, through which company did you self-publish? I’d like to post some reviews of self-publishing companies on my blog to help everyone out there who is in the process of picking a company for his or her book. Let’s help other writers avoid the scammers and have an enjoyable self-publishing experience! Personally, I’ve only self-published through Mill City Press, so I’m curious what everyone has to say about other companies. Even if you also chose Mill City Press, go ahead and send me a review. Please send any reviews of self-publishing companies (positive or negative) to angela@angelabaconbooks.com. Please also send me the title of your book and your website (if you have a website), and I will post those things along with your review to help you advertise your book! Here’s an example of a review of Mill City Press that I wrote a few months ago if you’d like an idea to get you started: https://thehealthybacon.wordpress.com/2013/09/10/illegally-innocent-ebook-and-a-review-of-mill-city-press/. Please do not include foul language in your review. If I feel that the content of your review is inappropriate, I will not post it.

Writing Challenge Update #1: I completed my five hours of writing the first week of 2014 but have completely failed at the challenge this week. I have all kinds of excuses I could give, but I won’t post them, haha. This next week, which begins today (Wednesday), I am going to try to write ten hours to catch up. We’ll see how this goes. 🙂 If you’re doing your own writing challenge, how has it been going for you? If you haven’t started a writing challenge for this year, start one now!

Leave a Reply

