Self-Published Teens

Posted: March 18, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

This afternoon I spoke to a high school writing club, and as I was preparing for the presentation, I came across a couple of teens who have self-published. I thought you might like to check out their websites:
Oliver Dahl
http://thedreamersadventures.blogspot.com/

Christopher Paolini (no longer a teen, but he was a teen when he wrote his famous book, Eragon)
http://www.alagaesia.com/index.php

I think this article about kids and teens self-publishing their books is encouraging and inspiring as well:

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/04/01/us/young-writers-find-a-devoted-publisher-thanks-mom-and-dad.html?_r=0

Comments
  1. oliverwdahl says:

    Thanks for mentioning me! May I ask where you were teaching the high school writing class?

    • Hi, Oliver! It was the Otsego High School Writing Club in Otsego, Michigan. Best wishes on all of your future writing endeavors! πŸ™‚

      • oliverwdahl says:

        Wow! That’s so cool! Thanks and best wishes to you as well! Say hi to the kids of Otsego High School for me, then! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

