A couple of months ago in a blog post about gluten-free cookies, I mentioned gluten-free Liz Lovely cookies. To read that post, click here. At the time I spoke of them, I had only recently discovered these cookies at my local health food store, and the only kind I had tried was the gluten-free chocolate fudge cookies (which are so thick and moist that they taste like brownies!). Since then, I have directly ordered more cookies from Liz Lovely online and have tried a few other flavors.

To make sure that my tastebud data wasn’t skewed, I have had a few other people try these cookies, and they like them, too! So, the next contest on www.angelabaconbooks.com will be for gluten-free Liz Lovely cookies! You may be thinking, “I don’t need to eat gluten-free foods, so why would I sign up for this contest?” These cookies are amazing, regardless of the fact that they are gluten-free! (Liz Lovely does, in fact, carry cookies that are not gluten-free, but in this contest I will be promoting the gluten-free ones, because I know there are a lot of people who actually do need gluten-free.)

So, for the person whose name is drawn for this contest on www.angelabaconbooks.com, I will pay the Liz Lovely company (www.lizlovely.com) to mail you three packs of cookies–each pack contains two large cookies. You will receive one pack of Gluten-Free Snickerdoodle, one pack of Gluten-Free Chocolate Fudge, and one pack of Gluten-Free Triple Chocolate Mint. I will hold the drawing on October 8, 2012, and will notify the winner through email.

Leave a Reply

