ENGAGEMENT!

Posted: August 14, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I meant to write this post yesterday, but then I got too caught up in the excitement of everything and never circled back around to my blog! On Sunday night, my boyfriend Mike proposed to me, and I said yes. Here is the proposal story:

We drove to Michigan’s Adventure (a combo water park/amusement park similar to Cedar Point for anyone who has never heard of it) on Sunday afternoon after church. We spent the afternoon in the water park, and Mike acted strangely quiet all day. At dinner, he was texting someone the whole time, which is extremely out of character for him. Also, although he said he was really hungry, he only ate half of the food on his plate. I was getting a little suspicious but did not think something was going on until we were standing in line for the ferris wheel and when I tried to look at what he was texting, he pulled his phone away from me. Then, when we got on the ferris wheel, he held back and spoke to one of the ride’s attendants briefly.

As we neared the top of the ride, the ferris wheel stopped and Mike told me to look over to my right. I didn’t see anything except for other rides and the parking lot, and I told him that. He then told me to look down more, and there on the grass was a banner that read “FAVORITES FOREVER?” (I feel like I need to explain this because some of the people I have told this story to verbally were confused–from time to time Mike and I say to each other, “You’re my favorite forever.”) He then unbuckled his seatbelt and got down on one knee and asked me to marry him, and, of course, I said yes!!!

 

 

Mike likes surprises and we had not gone ring shopping together. I would have loved any ring he gave me, but I am especially excited that it has some black diamonds in it, as I wanted black diamonds in it but had never told him so!

Thank you soooo much to everyone who helped make the day so special! I greatly appreciate all you did for us!

Comments
  1. cindybultema says:

    Congratulations!!! Super excited for you! šŸ™‚
    Sweet blessings,
    Cindy šŸ™‚

  2. Thanks, Angie! šŸ™‚

  3. That’s so exciting, congratulations Angela!

Leave a Reply

